One of the most fascinating aspects of Ladera is the renovation of the original stone winery built in 1886. Irene W. Haynes describes it in detail in her book "Ghost Wineries" on page 61. It was originally called the Howell Mountain Winery and closed it doors during prohibition.
Continue reading →Source: http://www.winecountrygetaways.com/napablog/ladera-winery-on-howell-mountain/
Santa Barbara Shafer Shafer Firebreak Sinskey Smith Madrone
No comments:
Post a Comment